About me

I'm a software developer based in Mexico City. My stack consists of JavaScript, React, and Node. I also have notable experience with Dart/Flutter, Python, and CPP. At the moment I'm leveling up in algorithms and learning machine learning with TensorFlow.

I'm currently studying Mechatronics Engineering at the National Polytechnic Institute of Mexico. My expected graduation date is December 2022. Mechatronics is about the intersection of electrical, mechanical, and computer engineering. Not quite as common outside Latinamerica, but yes, that's a thing.

Right now, I'm an Explorer Fellow at the MLH Fellowship, a highly selective program for people who would like to become software engineers.

Also, I've been involved a LOT in tech communities and hackathons. I'm leading a Google Developer Student Club at my school and I'm also an organizer for a Google Developer Group related to the university. Previously, I founded a hacker community I organized the Polihacks, a 120-person hackathon, part of the MLH Northamerican season 2019.

I'm fluent in English, Spanish, and French. Right now I think I can have a pretty decent conversation in Portuguese, though, I haven't had formal studies on it.

I'm into coffee, cats, and indie (yet not underground) films.